Comment on page
A team member can have one of five roles:
- Admin: can manage the team, its members, and deployments
- Manager: can perform non-destructive admin actions
- Developer: can create/edit bricks and mods in the team's private scope
- Member: a full member can use bricks and mods within the team scope
- Restricted (default): must be added to a permissions group to access team mods and other resources
The following table lists the base permissions for each role.
- Use permission groups to authorize read/edit access to specific resources (see Groups). When deploying a mod to a Group, PixieBrix will automatically prompt you to grant the required authorization for the mod.
If you decide to change a current team member’s role, you can do so by clicking on their name in the team list on the Members screen.
On the Member Detail screen, you can edit the member's role by clicking on the Role row. PixieBrix will show a dropdown allowing you to select a new role for the member. PixieBrix will automatically save and apply the new role.
User interface restrictions for restricted users are only available on Enterprise plans
- Hiding references to the PixieBrix Marketplace
- Disabling the ability to activate deployments
- Disabling the Page Editor